Guest Reviews for PicadillyParadise

5 * * * * * (37)  based upon 37 Traveler Reviews
4 * * * *    (  0)
3 * * *       (  0)
2 * *          (  0)
1*              (  0)


* * * * * 5 of 5

Timothy E.

Beautiful, well-equipped home

Picadilly Paradise is a beautiful, well-equipped home that is close to Disney World as well as restaurants, grocery stores and shopping areas. The amenities and high ceilings provided a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere for my family. Picadilly Paradise was truly our home away from home. My family intends to stay at Picadilly Paradise when we return to the Kissimmee area next year for vacation. I highly recommend anyone looking for a wonderful rental home in the Disney area to stay at Picadilly Paradise.

Submitted: Aug 10, 2016  Stayed: Jul 2016


* * * * * 5 of 5

Randy J.

What a Great Place

Excellent accommodations. Very clean with comfortable beds. Love the screened patio over the pool. All amenities included with great info on all the nearby places to visit. House large enough for our family reunion. Great info on Disney World. Great neighborhood close to everything. Would definately stay here again. Many thanks for a great time.

Submitted: Jul 3, 2016  Stayed: Jun 2016


* * * * * 5 of 5

Mary V

Delightful home!

We so enjoyed spending the week at Piccadilly Paradise! Very close to the action and all the fun activities, yet so delightfully quiet and private. Such a treat to return "home" after a day in the parks to a relaxing swim in the heated pool. The home offered everything we look for in a vacation rental and then some. We will definitely return the next time we are in Orlando.

Submitted: Apr 20, 2016  Stayed: Mar 2016


* * * * * 5 of 5

John D

Beautiful house with pool

Great location close to Disney with nice pool, fun air hockey table, large master bedroom, all amenities, TVs and computer with WiFi. Had a wonderful vacation.

Submitted: Nov 10, 2015  Stayed: Nov 2015


** * * * * 5 of 5

Lyn L

Great home away from home family house

We were very happy with our experience with Arnie. The house is in a great location to everything Disney and more. The house has everything you need for a home away from home with a family. With Arnie's very comprehensive instructions we had no problems finding or accessing the house. Awesome trip and would highly recommend anyone to stay there.

Submitted: Apr 12, 2015  Stayed: Mar 2015


* * * * * 5 of 5

Alexander M.

Didn't want to leave

The house offers an excellent place to relax away from the hustle-and-bustle of the theme parks. The owner is incredibly-helpful, even providing directions for a little-known shortcut to Disney, and promptly responded to any questions we had. Location, amenities, and everything about the house was exactly as advertised. The pool is a wonderful luxury that we found ourselves using every day; it backs onto a nature reserve, creating an extra level of privacy. When we were debating staying here versus on-site at Disney, the bang-for-our-buck was the deciding factor, and we’re incredibly happy we made this decision. Next time we find ourselves in the area, this property will be our top choice.

Submitted: Feb 26, 2015  Stayed: Feb 2015


* * * * * 5 of 5

Kati P.

THE PICADILLY HOUSE IS A HOME AWAY FROM HOME!

I love staying in Kissimee at the Picadilly house. It has everything we need, a home away from home. We save money on food by eating in, buying groceries and using the kitchen. The pool is excellent for when you need a day off from vacation and traveling around to the different tourist attractions. The house is perfected located near everything we love about the Orlando area! We will continue to stay here for our annual Florida vacation!

Submitted: Feb 26, 2015  Stayed: Feb 2015


* * * * * 5 of 5

Isaac R.

THE IDEAL PLACE TO STAY

A beautiful home. Everything was well kept and clean. The owner provided all the basic amenities and even some that most places wouldn't dream of giving you. It's a perfect distance to all the attractions and in a quiet neighborhood. I plan on going back!

Submitted: Feb 25, 2015  Stayed: Feb 2015


* * * * * 5 of 5

DaLynda D.
Little Rock, Arkansas

This property was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!

The Owners are awesome and the property was close to everything! We WILL be staying here again!

Submitted: Jan 24, 2015  Stayed: Mar 2014


* * * * * 5 of 5
Louise U.
Chicago, IL, USA

1ST TIME RENTER

My family & I stayed here for the week. It was very relaxing, refreshing & full of the comforts of home. The owner is gracious enough to leave everything for your use. I forget my shampoo at home, but the owner provides it for you. The villa is neat and in a very orderly fashion. We never had to go looking for items, as there were pictures on the cabinets letting us know what was inside, and notes all over the villa letting us know how to use various electronics, kitchen items & so forth. He takes extra care that all you need is provided for you during your stay. The owner also leaves maps of the towns & visitors guides and booklets at your disposal. All theme parks, shopping & restaurants are just minutes away. The screened in heated pool was quite relaxing, especially after being out all day sightseeing. The pool area is orderly & the very clean and clear water beckons. The neighborhood is very quiet & peaceful. I would definitely recommend this home for any future vacation needs. It was simply remarkable.

Submitted: Oct 30, 2014  Stayed: Oct 2014

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway


* * * * * 5 of 5
David S.
Chicago, IL, USA

YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED IF YOU RENT THIS HOME

During our recent trip to Florida we rented this spacious 4-bedroom home in Kissimmee. It is ideal for families and way cheaper than staying on the Disney property. If you stay here, you won't be disappointed!

I would absolutely recommend this home to anyone who is looking for accommodations in the Orlando area because it is in great shape and offers the privacy of a home in quiet suburban setting, nestled against a wooded conservation area. Have you looked at prices for hotels on the Disney property lately? This is an absolute bargain!

Beyond that, the owners have thought of many little things, such as posting photos of the contents of the kitchen cabinets so you know which cabinet to open without looking through all of them. Your are only 3.3 miles away from all things Disney, travelling the lightly trafficked back roads, another great time saver. The large, pool and screened back porch were also great!

Arnie helped us out in finding places to shop and eat, great customer service! I would definitely return.

Submitted: Oct 9, 2014 Stayed: Sep 2014


* * * * * 5 of 5
Anonymous
Chicago, IL, USA

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

This is a wonderful and comfortable house with many amenities and in a fabulous location. The conservation view was fabulous and early morning coffee on the sheltered deck was just a treat. The owners thought of everything and I'm sure we will be back again.

Submitted: Oct 9, 2014 Stayed: Jul 2014


* * * * * 5 of 5
sm
New York, NY, USA

GREAT WAY TO VISIT ORLANDO

Highly recommended. The villa was spacious, well maintained, and comfortably accommodated our large, multi-generational, multi-family group: my family of four, plus my parents, as well as a friend and her daughter. The heated swimming pool was a great plus for the kids (ages 5-9). I really appreciated all the thoughtful touches--instructions for operating everything and how to get places, the fully stocked kitchen, the extra supplies in the garage (even razors for the husband who forgets!). The very short ride to Disney and Sea World made it easy for us to get there early and beat the crowds. Arnie was very responsive to our requests, and full of helpful information. He gave us solid advice on how to see a rocket launch. Also, the house was so comfortable and stocked with things for kids--the air hockey table
was fabulous--on some days we didn't even need to leave the house. Not being huge Disney fans we were kind of dreading this trip (we did it for the kids), but it ended up being a terrific family vacation, in large part because we felt so comfortable and well-oriented in our vacation home.

Submitted: May 13, 2014 Stayed: Apr 2014

Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children


* * * * * 5 of 5
Jacqui
Asheville, NC

HAD TO TAKE THE TIME TO REVIEW, BECAUSE EVERYTHING WAS SO IDEAL!

It is obvious that the owners really want their home to be enjoyed! There were so many little extra touches (stocked cabinets, instruction manuals for everything, ample linens, pool toys), etc etc. I've rented a few houses through vrbo before, and never had a bad experience, but I've also never experienced the level of hospitality like I did at Piccadilly Palace. Thank you to the owners for all the little extras. They ARE appreciated!!

Submitted: Jul 8, 2013 Stayed: Jun 2013

Recommended for:  Families with Young Children


* * * * * 5 of 5
Anonymous
Bel Air, Maryland

A HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!

For those that are looking into a vacation home in Orlando, FL, look no further! The title says it all! Picadilly Place was a great stay! It certainly made our NYE week a memorable one. :)

Arnie is great to correspond with - he always reply promptly with tons of necessary information that would be helpful for your vacation. I have stayed in alot of vacation homes and honestly, the service and management by Arnie exceeds it all. Not many places would include amenities that would lessen your baggage....well, this one does! Baby strollers, toilet papers, bed sheets, towels...it's all available for your convenience! I couldn't believe it myself. That was certainly helpful for my family vacation as we had drove all the way from Maryland in an SUV with 8 people, you can imagine how tight the SUV was and that we couldn't bring alot of things with us. Thanks to Arnie, we were good to go!

The location was perfect too. It's very close to Disney world! Also, it's close to everything (restaurants, gift shops, grocery stores) but yet, it's secluded enough not to be amidst the hustle and bustle of the main street. (Oh and you have to check out the indian food at Passage of India! I haven't had good Indian food since I moved to the US from Asia!)

Again, thanks Arnie for trusting us with your beautiful home!

Submitted: Feb 9, 2011 Stayed: Dec 2010

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children


* * * * * 5 of 5
Bob Gramkowski
Cherry Hill NJ

WE HAVE STAYED HERE TWICE

we have stayed here twice and had a wonderful stay both times. Once we went to Disney 2nd time we went to the other parks. love the house location and pool nice & sunny & quite street. the only thing missing is a hot-tub or Whirlpool

Submitted: May 5, 2010 Stayed: May 2010


* * * * * 5 of 5
Celeste Plauche
Denham Springs, Louisiana

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ALLOWING US TO RENT YOUR WONDERFUL HOME

Thank you so much for allowing us to rent your wonderful home. It was on such a quiet street that is so close to everything. Really like the space since we had 8 people with us. The kids really enjoyed the pool. They actually begged to come home early from the parks each day to swim. They also loved the pool/air hockey table. We will definitely be back and have already started passing the word at home about your wonderful home. Thanks again!

P.S. It was also great to bring home CLEAN clothes.

Submitted: Jul 18, 2009 Stayed: Jul 2009


* * * * * 5 of 5
Paul Filbin
Oak Park,IL

WE ENJOYED THE HOUSE, ITS LOCATION AND GREAT NEIGHBORS

We enjoyed the house, its location and the great neighbors. We also found the house to be very well stocked, and it has all the conveniences of home. All in all a great vacation..only bad thing is having to leave.

Submitted: Jan 23, 2009 Stayed: Jan 2009


* * * * * 5 of 5
Dora Gunn
Pleasant Grove, Alabama

THE HOME IS GREAT!!

This home is great!! I felt so much like home that I looked for the owners to come through the door at any moment! The extras sent it over the top. Didn't have to buy every single thing, like the toothbrush my husband forgot to pack. My 2 college students and 23yr old had a ball. Everything is so close. The welcome phone call was nice too. Will definately be back. (God willing)

Submitted: Dec 26, 2008 Stayed: Dec 2008


* * * * * 5 of 5
paul m.
malaga spain

THANK YOU FOR THE CHANCE TO EXCHANGE HOMES

thank you for the chance to exchange to your luxurious home at piccadily paradise. You have thought of everything to provide a fantastic holiday. I am sure you are very proud of your holiday home and rightly so. My family and I had a wonderful holiday.

Submitted: Dec 5, 2008 Stayed: Dec 2008


* * * * * 5 of 5
Jeff & Bonnie Paasch
Wayzata,Mn

WE CANNOT BELIEVE IT HAS BEEN EXACTLY ONE MONTH SINCE WE STAYED

We cannot believe it has been exactly one month since we stayed at Picadilly Paradise. We had such a wonderful time, this was our 1st visit to Florida and Disney World. We are so glad we decided to stay at this wonderful, spacious, immaculate, beautiful house! The neighborhood was great, the views were great, loved listening to the birds singing in the back yard while sitting around the pool. You really felt like home there. Thanks Arnie, we are hoping to come back next year! Can't wait !!!

The Paasch Family

Submitted: Jun 12, 2008 Stayed: Jun 2008


* * * * * 5 of 5
Deb & Rob Fraunfelter
Monroe, MI

WELL, WE JUST RETURNED FROM A 9-DAY STAY

Well, we just returned from a 9-day stay at Picadilly Palace, and I can assure you, we'll never even consider a hotel when visiting the Orlando/Kissimmee area again. The house was absolutely perfect for us! There were 6 adults in our party, plus our 18-month-old granddaughter, and we never got in each other's way. The location is awesome, close to Publix, restaurants, gas stations and the Disney complex, where we spent most of our time. Arnie has thought of everything, from coffee to toilet paper, to Q-tips, and we felt like we were at home from the minute we arrived! We'll definitely be back! Thanks, Arnie!! :o)

Submitted: Jun 4, 2008 Stayed: Jun 2008


* * * * * 5 of 5
Monica32

WE MADE IT TO THE HOUSE

We made it to the house and are all moved in. Your place is terrific and we love being here! Thank you very much for allowing us [renting] to stay.

It is raining and I intend to use the pool anyway. :)

Everyone here is already pooped out and sleeping and I am on my way. I just wanted to let you know that we made it in, and all is well.

Thx again!
 
Submitted: Apr 6, 2008 Stayed: Apr 2008


* * * * * 5 of 5
Jeff113
Kaneohe, Hawaii

SO COMFORTABLE AND FITTING FOR OUR FAMILY

So comfortable and fitting for our family needs. The location is excellently kept, maintained and very comfortable. The kids enjoyed the bedrooms with TVs, games and air conditioning that was climate controlled. We liked the convenience of dining in or enjoying one of the many establishments nearby. Arnie was very helpful, warm and welcoming. This stay has raised the bar from other accomodations we have taken in the past. The internet connection and international phone service is definitely a huge plus!!! This new year's experience has been the best so far!

Submitted: Dec 31, 2007 Stayed: Dec 2007


* * * * * 5 of 5
Eleanor Mende
New Jersey

WE RECENTLY STAYED IN PICADILLY PALACE FOR THE THIRD TIME

We recently stayed in Picadilly Palace for the third time. This is absolutely the best house for families. It is so clean and well equipped. The pool, game table, and video games kept the grandkids busy - and we enjoyed them too. I can't think of any other vacation villa that has so many extras. The guest cabinet contained everything to get us started, and the things we forgot from the store. I'd love to go back!

Submitted: Nov 6, 2007 Stayed: Nov 2007


* * * * * 5 of 5
melvyn
london england

IMPOSSIBLE NOT TO ENJOY YOURSELF

Impossible not to enjoy yourself at this beautifully kept fantastically well equiped home.

Location is spot on giving easy access to all you need but in a lovely quiet area.

You will not get better.

Submitted: Apr 19, 2007 Stayed: Apr 2007


* * * * * 5 of 5
Denis Heaton
Lancashire , England

QUALITY ACCOMMODATION WITH EXCELLENT FACILITIES

Quality accommodation with excellent facilities. We have stayed in a number of villas on Linfields and this is the best. Our family consisted of three adults: myself, my wife and our daughter - who joined the holiday at the last minute. Though our party was small, it's still extremely beneficial to have the space and the option to eat in or at a restaurant. Thank you.

Submitted: Apr 4, 2007 Stayed: Apr 2007


* * * * * 5 of 5
The Valenti Family
River Forest, IL

WOW! WE FEEL LIKE WE HAVE DISCOVERED THE BEST KEPT SECRET IN ORLANDO!

Wow! We feel like we have discovered the best kept secret in Orlando! Your home is lovely and so thoughtfully equipped. Our kids loved being able to stay in touch with friends via the internet and we all enjoyed the quiet surroundings and warm pool after spending the day at Disney. We will tell friends and family that this is the place to stay whenever they are in Orlando! Thanks Arnie!

Submitted: Jan 22, 2007 Stayed: Jan 2007


* * * * * 5 of 5
armida m.
north bergen nj

THE HOUSE WAS WONDERFUL

The house was wonderfull. Everything was close by. The pool heating worked much better then the last vacation home we stayed at. Arnie was very nice and made us feel welcome in their home. We would definitely come back.

Thanks again
The Moultrie Family

Submitted: Dec 31, 2006 Stayed: Dec 2006


* * * * * 5 of 5
Paul Gale
Clevedon, UK

WE HAD A GREAT HOLIDAY AT PICADILLY PALACE! IT IS SO CLOSE TO DISNEY

We had a great holiday at Picadilly Palace! It is so close to Disney, yet a wonderful peaceful villa. If you sit out back in the evening you can hear the frogs and see the fireflies. There are many thoughtful touches to make your stay even more enjoyable - check out the pool/air hockey table! Plus the free internet access meant we could keep in touch with our daughter in London and send her photos every day!

Overall, a wonderful holiday - thanks Arnie.

Submitted: Aug 30, 2006 Stayed: Aug 2006


* * * * * 5 of 5
Anonymous

OH WHAT A FABULOUS HOLIDAY!! THE KIDS LOVED THE POOL

oh what a fabulous holiday!! the kids loved the pool --i loved the private grandmas room (heh heh) and we were not overlooked at the back of the property--definately going again next year, absolutely wonderful--try it --you'll love it!

Submitted: Nov 30, 2005 Stayed: Nov 2005


* * * * * 5 of 5
Chet & Esther Schmidt
Torrance, Ca

GREAT HOUSE, POOL AND DIRECTIONS

Great house, pool and directions. These are good folks who have gone the extra mile to assure you a great vacation.

Submitted: Jun 18, 2005 Stayed: Jun 2005


* * * * * 5 of 5
Bernie8
Albany, Ny

WE HAVE BEEN GUESTS IN YOUR FLORIDA HOME FOR THE PAST TWO MONTHS

Since we have been guests in your Florida home for the past two months, we felt you might like to be aware of some feelings we have about our stay. To start,the neighborhood setting is a very positive factor, sidewalks & streetlights are always very welcome. We also like the privacy factor of the wooded area in the rear rather than another home backed up to the pool. All of the rooms are very large & airy with TVs, VCRs & a game boy for diversion. The lanai at the pool is a real plus since it gives you a choice of either sun or shade. The PC with DSL service is great for maintaining E-mail contact & is a great addition. As you know, we have been staying here for 11 years & the touches you have added have made it even more enjoyable.

Sincerely, Bob & Bernie

Mar 23, 2005 Stayed: Mar 2005


* * * * * 5 of 5
Michelle 18
Oak Hill, VA

JUST RETURNED FROM A FIVE DAY VACATION AND FOUND THIS HOUSE PERFECT FOR OUR NEEDS

Just returned from a five day vacation and found this house perfect for our needs. It was very close to everything and exactly as described in the website. House is extremely well maintained and we found the high speed internet access especially useful (I was able to do some X-mas shopping after the children went to bed!!) I would return again and recommend to friends and family. The owner is extremely responsive and went above and beyond to make our trip enjoyable. The management company was also very responsive. A definite five star experience. I will never again stay on Disney property.

Submitted: Dec 14, 2004 Stayed: Dec 2004


* * * * * 5 of 5
Susan201
Gilbert, AZ

WE STAYED HERE FOR 5 NIGHTS

We stayed here for 5 nights! It is perfect for a family or relatives.......centrally located to main attractions BUT gives you the impression you are living in FL off away from everything! Very spacious, clean, all you need for a short stay! BBQ, pool and essentials to get your own cooking, washing done! Perfect will recommend it immediately to families/friends that we book!

The mgmt company needs to be MORE specific about their directions to the rental office......very poor signage where they are located and if you come in at night, it is hard to find other than that no complaints! Thxs for everything! Susan and family.

Submitted: Nov 13, 2004 Stayed: Nov 2004


* * * * * 5 of 5
Bob Brissae
Reno, Nevada

WE STAYED AT PICADILLY PARADISE FOR 8 NIGHTS

We stayed at Picadilly Paradise for 8 nights. We were very pleased with the house. The pool was great, the house very clean and you can't beat the location. Using the short cut to Disney made it about
a 4 minute drive. I would highly recommend staying at this house. It is much better than spending a small fortune at one of the Disney properties!

Submitted: Nov 6, 2004 Stayed: Nov 2004


* * * * *
Carol Murphy1
Buckinghamshire, England

WE FOUND EVERYTHING WE NEEDED IN THIS ACCOMMODATION AND WOULD NOT HESITATE TO RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS

We found everything we needed in this accommodation and would not hesitate to recommend it to others - it really is a home away from home! Visitors will not be disappointed by the standards or the proximity to the theme parks and numerous restaurants and shops. The owners really care about their guests and nothing is too much to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

Submitted: Aug 23, 2004 Stayed: Aug 2004